Luke Kelly - The Collection


Luke Kelly's 'The Collection' is a 2CD compilation featuring all of the songs most associated with Luke and his incredible voice. This album features studio recordings from 1962 to Luke's untimely death in 1984, covering the original releases of the songs that became synonymous with Luke including 'Raglan Road' and 'Scorn Not His Simplicity'.

CD1 1. Raglan Road 2. Joe Hill 3. Scorn Not His Simplicity 4. The Rare Auld Times 5. The Town I Loved So Well 6. Black Velvet Band 7. Hand Me Down Me Bible 8. Song For Ireland 9. A Parcel Of Rogues 10. The Sun Is Burning 11. High Germany 12. The Wild Rover 13. Dainty Davey 14. The Night Visiting Song 15. God Save Ireland 16. For What Died The Sons Of Roisin CD2 1. Thirty Foot Trailer 2. Dirty Old Town 3. Monto 4. The Lifeboat Mona 5. Banks Of Sweet Primroses 6. The Button Pusher 7. Springhill Mining Disaster 8. The Molly Maguires 9. The Old Triangle 10.