Celtic Woman - Postcards From Ireland - CD


Celtic Woman return with a brand-new studio album Postcards from Ireland.

Postcards from Ireland – Celtic Woman’s new album and TV special - represents the sentiment they would like to share with their fans around the world. One of love, hope and expectation as the world looks towards getting back together again.

What better way to express these wishes than to write and send a postcard, but this postcard is written with the music and songs from Celtic Woman’s latest album.

Postcards from Ireland features 13 brand new songs, and is the group’s first new studio album since 2018’s Ancient Land. It features new arrangements of beautiful and iconic songs including The Dawning of the Day, Wild Mountain Thyme, The Galway Shawl and Black is the Colour among others.

We welcome back Chloë for a stunning version of Angel, Megan Walsh & Tara McNeill duet on The Lakes of Pontchartrain, and Susan McFadden performs the haunting May It Be. The album also introduces newest member Muirgen O’Mahony, and includes a performance by British folk group The Longest Johns who join Celtic Woman on a version of Richard Thompson’s Beeswing.

There will also be a DVD release in 2022, and a North American Postcards From Ireland Tour is scheduled to begin in Feb 2022.


1     The Dawning of the Day

2     Bonny Portmore

3     Mise Éire

4     Wild Mountain Thyme

5     Beeswing – featuring The Longest Johns

6     Down by the Salley Gardens

7     Where Sheep May Safely Graze

8     Angel

9     The Lakes of Pontchartrain

10   May It Be

11   The Calm of the Day / The Banshee

12   The Galway Shawl

13   Black is the Colour