Celtic Woman – Ancient Land (CD)


Multi-platinum international music sensation, Celtic Woman, return with a spectacular new studio album Ancient Land for release in October 2018. Ancient Land is the first brand new studio album since the Grammy-nominated Destiny in 2016. Recorded in Real World Studios in the UK in summer 2018, Ancient Land’s 18 songs will feature material that is all new to Celtic Woman including original compositions Follow Me, Be Still and Love & Honour (instrumental), some Irish traditional songs including Sive, Mna na hEireann (Women of Ireland), and Moorlough Shore and some reimagined workings of contemporary songs such as Long Journey Home, Going Home and Homeland.

Ancient Land features the incredible vocal talents of Mairead Carlin, Eabha McMahon, and introduces newest member Megan Walsh along with the sensational Tara McNeill on fiddle & accompanied by orchestra and a full Irish band of drums and pipes, whistles, singers and dancers.

1. Ancient Land

2. Homeland

3. Moorlough Shore

4. Follow Me

5. County Down

6. Love & Honour

7. Mná Na hÉireann (Women Of Ireland)

8. Sive

9. Shenandoah

10. Long Journey Home

11. Tara’s Tunes

12. Ae Fond Kiss

13. Faith’s Song

14. Garden of Eden

15. Be Still

16. Going Home

17. The Enchanted Way

18. Ballroom Of Romance